Skip to content

Welcome to our store

Previous article
Now Reading:
Watch "Growing Mums for Cuts" Video

Watch "Growing Mums for Cuts" Video

If you missed "Growing Mums for Cuts" on "It's Five O'Clock Somewhere with Farmer Bailey" on Instagram Live, here's the recording of Farmer Bailey Hale and Alicain Carlson, Ph.D of Syngenta Flowers talking everything Chrysanthemum. Bailey and Alicain take viewer questions at the end; if you are curious about something not covered in the video, leave us a Comment here and we will get back to you with an answer via email. 

Alicain created a new culture sheet specifically on growing Chrysanthemums for cut flowers, which you can find in our Growing Guide.  Shop the catalog here; all mums ship Week 19 (May 8) through Week 21 (May 22).  

Our thanks to LynnVale Studios flower farm, who trialled these Syngenta mums for cut flowers and provided essential culture information, as well as beautiful photos. 

Have a topic idea or request for a future "It's Five O'Clock Somewhere with Farmer Bailey"? Leave us a Comment here, or email info@farmerbailey.com.  

"It's Five O'Clock Somewhere with Farmer Bailey" goes Live on the @farmerbaileyplugs Instagram page every second and fourth Wednesday of the month at Noon ET / 9am PT / 5pm GMT.  

Alicain Carlson PhD holding mums grown in a trial at LynnVale Studios

1 comment on Watch "Growing Mums for Cuts" Video

  • Victoria Roberts
    Victoria RobertsOctober 18, 2023

    Fabulous communication on Mums! Thank you for sharing knowledge, my favorite thing about the industry. So grateful for you Farmer Bailey and your abilitiy to bring common knowledge to light and spread cheer as well!

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published..

Cart

Close

Your cart is currently empty.

Start Shopping

Select options

Close